21 Days Until My 21st!

Sorrento, Italy April 2012

Tomorrow marks 21 days until my 21st birthday!! Happy birthday too me. Happy birthday to MEE. Needless to say I am over the moon excited. More so than my 18th, I feel like this is my passage into adulthood. Maybe. As long as 21 means I can still drag my mom to every new Disney movie and stay up all night reading Harry Potter books, than bring on the adulthood. I am ready! In true 21st birthday spirit, I’ve done something I’ve always wanted to do – crafted a 25 Days of Christmas-esque list of 21 things to do in the days leading up to my birthday. These are 21 (manageable) things I’ve been dreaming of doing for a while and WILL accomplish before I officially enter into adulthood. Ya know, so I’m experienced and stuff:

  1. Start writing a book
  2. Have a mocktail party
  3. Cook a 5 course meal (no cheating)
  4. Get a pet
  5. Eat ice cream for dinner
  6. Watch a season of one of my favorite cartoons
  7. Take a road trip
  8. Dye my hair
  9. Play a prank
  10. Start learning a new language
  11. Be in a reality show
  12. Write a letter to my future self
  13. Confront a fear
  14. Go 24 hours media free
  15. Buy a pair of SUPER high heals … and successfully wear them without falling
  16. Get a massage
  17. Learn a dance
  18. Go to a drive in theater
  19. Take a class in something I’ve always wanted to do
  20. Figure out my family tree
  21. Complete a scavenger hunt

I will be completing one of these a day until my birthday so everyone GRAB YOUR MOCKTAILS and let the games begin!

Leave a Reply

